Menu button

The Corporate Council was organized to develop and enhance the joint strategies and efforts of bariatric surgeons, healthcare, and industry professionals in a proactive approach to addressing the challenges of obesity. Joining the Council provides an opportunity to network with industry peers and ASMBS leadership, making your voice heard in the mission of improving bariatric/metabolic care.

View the current list of Corporate Council members.

Corporate Council Supports

  • ASMBS Annual Meetings
  • ASMBS/Bariatric Surgery Public Relations/Advocacy
  • Special Projects (i.e. public awareness videos, research)
  • Sponsorship opportunities
    If your company or organization is interested in joining us and their peers in providing support for an ASMBS event, view our available support opportunities.

Membership Benefits

  • Access to ASMBS leadership who provide field updates and exclusive communications on the state of the field/society via/phone and face-to-face meetings
  • Recognition in the ASMBS monthly newsletter
  • Access to ASMBS membership list ($1,000 value)
  • Company product/services and website link advertised on ASMBS website
  • Annual membership dues reflected in exhibit booth size (ex. 200 sq.ft = $1,500 Level)
  • Annual meeting "member" registration rates
  • Earn preferred exhibit placement points when dues paid by December 31
  • First choice option at ASMBS ancillary meetings (i.e. ASMBS Weekend)
  • 10% discount annual meeting booth exhibit fee

Exhibit Hall

Download Application Here

2020 Steering Committee

Conor McCrea, W.L. Gore

Christopher Moccia, Bariatric Times Chair Elect

Brian Costello, Medtronic
Past Chair

Bob Dougherty, Bariatric Times
Senior Past President

Bret Petkus, Bariatric Advantage Secretary

Jarrod Buchman, Sequence Health Director-At-Large

Stephanie Feher, Novo Nordisk Director-At-Large

Hilary Dilsaver, Olympus

Laura Preston, Celebrate Vitamins Director-At-Large

Matthew Hutter, MD
ASMBS President

Shanu Kothari, MD FASMBS
ASMBS President Elect

Lisa West-Smith, PhD, LISW-S
ASMBS IH President

Nathaniel Sann, MSN, CRNP, FNP-BC
ASMBS IH President Elect

Georgeann Mallory, RD
ASMBS Executive Director

Danielle Marsh
Corporate Council Liaison

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now