Menu button

ASMBS & Industry

ASMBS builds the relationship between industry and ASMBS members, offering monthly/quarterly meetings, conferences, marketing opportunities, and other collaborative ventures. Industry plays an essential role in providing services, products, and equipment that supplement the relationship between the healthcare provider and the patient.

ASMBS recognizes the importance of industry and is proud to partner with leading bariatric/metabolic companies through the ASMBS Corporate Council offering a venue for awareness and support.

Corporate Council Mission

The Corporate Council was organized to develop and enhance the joint strategies and efforts of bariatric surgeons, healthcare, and industry professionals in a proactive approach to addressing the challenges of obesity. Joining the Council provides an opportunity to network with industry peers and ASMBS leadership, making your voice heard in the mission of improving bariatric/metabolic care.

View the current list of Corporate Council members.

Corporate Council Supports

  • ASMBS Annual Meetings
  • ASMBS/Bariatric Surgery Public Relations/Advocacy
  • Special Projects (i.e. public awareness videos, research)
  • Sponsorship opportunities

If your company or organization is interested in joining us and their peers in providing support for an ASMBS event, please contact us at

Membership Benefits

  • Access to ASMBS leadership who provide field updates and exclusive communications on the state of the field/society via/phone and face-to-face meetings
  • Committee Meeting updates
  • Recognition in the ASMBS monthly newsletter
  • Access to ASMBS membership list ($1,000 value)
  • Company product/services and website link advertised on ASMBS website
  • Access to Care Updates
  • Annual meeting "Member" Registration Rates
  • First choice option at ASMBS ancillary meetings (i.e. ASMBS Weekend) …and many more!
Click Here to View Benefit Levels
Exhibit Hall

Download Application Here

2021 Steering Committee

Christopher Moccia, Bariatric Times Chair

Laura Preston, Celebrate Vitamins Chair Elect

Conor McCrea, W.L. Gore
Past Chair

Robert Dougherty, Bariatric Times
Senior Past Chair

Jim Stockham, Bariatric Advantage Secretary

Jarrod Buchman, Sequence Health Director-At-Large

Aaron Wik, New Tri Health Director-At-Large

Shelly Russell, ReShape Life Sciences

Brian Costello, Medtronic Director-At-Large

Shanu Kothari, MD FASMBS
ASMBS President

Teresa Lamasters, MD FACS DABOM
ASMBS President Elect

Nathaniel Sann, MSN CRNP FNP-BC
ASMBS IH President

Nina Crowley, PhD RD LD
ASMBS IH President Elect

Kristie Kaufman
ASMBS Interim Executive Director

Nicola Field
Corporate Council Liaison

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now