Menu button

ASMBS Certificate of Acknowledgement of Satisfactory Training: Metabolic and Bariatric Surgery for Fellows

If you are inquiring about becoming a Fellow of the American Society for Metabolic & Bariatric Surgery (FASMBS), please click here.

*Application Window is CLOSED

*2019 Window will be reopen in August of 2019

Please submit the completed application form and all accompanying documentation electronically, in a single PDF document to

The ASMBS fellowship certificate program serves to recognize surgeons who have completed their training and who have met the educational requirements needed to practice safe and effective bariatric surgery (according to fellowship training curriculum established by ASMBS.

The objective is for these certificates to add merit to surgeons beginning their careers in the field by emphasizing their ability to adequately perform metabolic and bariatric surgery. This program has been endorsed by the Executive Council of the ASMBS.

For information about Fellowship Council accredited programs, go to the Fellowship Council’s website.

All applications must include all items below to be accepted as complete:

  • Completed Fellowship Application Form, signed by applicant’s Program Director pdf doc
  • ASMBS Fellowship Sign-off Sheet pdf doc
  • Applicant’s curriculum vitae
  • Summary of Fellowship Council case logs (downloadable from your Fellowship Council account)
  • Patient Evaluation Case Logs pdf doc
  • Outline of applicant’s educational curriculum of the fellowship program

Important curriculum updates are highlighted below:

  • Documentation is now required for Evaluation Requirements. Non-operative patient encounters include pre-op evaluations, in-patient encounters, and out-patient evaluations. Please use the Patient Evaluation Log Sheet above.

Recipients of the ASMBS Certificate of Acknowledgement of Satisfactory Training in Metabolic and Bariatric Surgery for Fellows


Chetan V Aher, MD
Saad Ajmal, MBBS
Shadi Al-Bahri, MD
Mustafa H. Alibhai, MD
Saeed Alshlwi, MD
Mohammad Alsulaimy, MD
Amir H. Aryaei, MD
Andrew Tyler Bates, MD
Benjamin R. Biteman, MD, MS
Daniel Alan Boyett, MD
Annabelle Rose Butler, MD
Douglas C Campbell, MD
Ellen Carraro, MD
Christopher Crawford, MD
Eric R Davies, MD
Shaina Eckhouse, MD
Aly Elbahrawy, MD
Tannous K. Fakhry, MD
Geoffrey Fasen, MD
Tammy Fouse, DO
Dvir Froylich, MD
Kyle Daniel Gadbois, MD
Arturo Garcia, MD
Alfredo Daniel Guerron Cruz, MD
Rana M Higgins, MD
Ryan Horsely, DO
Stephanie S. Hwang, MD
Amanda Johner, MD
Aarthy Kannappan, MD
Luke Kinsinger, MD
Pearl Ma, MD
Micheal Joel Martinez, MD
Ricardo Kevin Mohammed, MD
Michael Mulcahy, MD
Michael James Mullan, MD
Lars Nelson, MD
Mingwei Ni, MD
Andrew Von Osdol, MD
Ashish Padnani, MD
Sahil Parikh, DO
Puraj Pravinchandra Patel, MD
Christian Perez, MD
Luise Ingeborg Maria Pernar, MD
Subhash Reddy, MD
Angel Reyes, MD
Cory Richardson, MD
Arghavan Salles, MD, PhD
Jennifer Salluzzo, MD
Darshak Shah, MD
Mihir M. Shah, MD
Joon Kyung Shim, MD
Nova Szoka, MD
Dahlia Tawfik-Sexton, MD
Renee M. Tholey, MD
William Truong, MD
Anna Uebele Pierce, MD
Kara Wanchick, MD
Elan R. Witkowski, MD
Katherin Habenicht Yancey, MD
Lisa Yang, MD
Ekua Yorke, MD
Jessica A. Zaman, MD
Boriz Zevin, MD, PhD

Recipients of the ASMBS Certificate of Acknowledgement of Satisfactory Training in Metabolic and Bariatric Surgery for Fellows


Salim Abunnaja, MD
Mathew Thomas Allemang, MD
Sameer Alrefai, MD
Glauco Alvarez, MD PhD
Brandon Andrew, MD
Philip Carlo Angeles
Dena Arumugam, MD
Sama Asal
Stephan Axer, MD
Geisson Beck Hahn, MD
Tyler Bedford, MD
Lucas Beffa, MD
Omar E Bellorin-Marin, MD
Adrian Billeter
Adam J Blau, MD
Alexandre Bougie, MD
Caroline Buss
Juliano Canavarros
Hunter Cape, MD
Myungwon Chang, MD MPH
Sherard Chiu, MD
Minyoung Cho, MD, PhD
Adryana Cordeiro
Francisco Couto, MD
Oscar Maximiliano Crespin, MD
Karla Cusmanich
Patrick T. Davis, MD
Amanda Delfino Guimar√£es Alfredo
Matthew L Dong, MD MPH
Vanessa Falk, MD
Melissa Felinski, DO
Daniel Moritz Felsenreich
Amador Garcia Ruiz, MD
Luciano Poggi Garland, MD
Omar Ghanem, MD
Michael B. Goldberg, MD
Yan Gu
Hamzeh Halawani, MD, FEBS
Mary Kathryn Hanisee, MD
Lisa Renee Hilton, MD
Hope Tiffany Jackson, MD
Sukaina Jaffar
Deepali Jain, MD
Ryan Kelly, MD FRCSC
Alexander Knijnkikov, DO
Evelyn Kowalczyk
Nathan Gray LaFayette, MD
Kathleen L Lak, MD
Sepehr Lalezari, MD
March Leduc, MD
Wayne S. Lee, MD
Ryan K Lehmann, DO FACS FASMBS
Shauna Levy, MD MS
Evzen Machytka
Sara Elizabeth Martin del Camp, MD, MS
Pedro Martinez-Duartez
Pamela Masella, DO
David May, DO
Daaron McField, MD, FACS
Khaleel Mohammad, MD
Ashley J Mooney, MD
Rachel Moore, MD FASMBS
Paulo Nassif, MD PhD
Abby Navratil, MD
Carolina F Nicoletti
Francesco Papadia, MD FACS
Young Suk Park
Martin Guadalupe Perez, MD
Kieran Purich
Adam Purtell, MD
Andrea Maria Zelisco Schwoerer, MD
Matias Sepulveda, MD
Saurabh Sharma, MBBS MS
Jingjing Sherman, MD
Thiago Patta, MD
Mark Splittgerber, MD
Marius Svanevik
James Taggart, MD
Ellen Vogels, DO
Caolan Walsh, MD
Judy (Shin-Chern) Wang, MD
Jaclyn Wierzbicki, MD
Stephanie Wood, MB BCh
Jiashu Jimmy Xu, MD
Wah Yang, MD
Monica Young, MD

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now