Menu button

ASMBS honors the hard work and dedication from our past presidents that has helped build ASMBS in to the organization it is today. Their leadership has been invaluable in lessening the burden of the disease of obesity and related diseases.

Click on the names below to view Past Presidents and their reflections on ASMBS’s history

IH Past Presidents

Lisa West-Smith, PhD, LISW-S – 2019-2020, IH President-Elect
Karen Flanders, MSN, ARNP, CBN – 2016-2019, Current IH President
Christine Bauer, MSN, RN, CBN – 2014-2016
Karen Schulz, MSN, RN, CBN – 2012-2014
Laura Boyer, RN, CBN – 2010-2012
William Gourash, MSN, CRNP -2008-2010
Bobbie Lou Price, BSN, RN, CBN – 2006-2008
Deborah Cox, RN – 2004-2006
Tracy Martinez, BSN, RN, CBN – 1999-2004
Mary Lou Walen – 1996-1999
Georgeann Mallory, RD – 1991-1996

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now