The development and growth of the Integrated Health Section of the ASMBS is rooted in the leadership. Although we have a short history, it has been very rapid and productive. We recognize our past leadership for laying the foundation and being mentors for the present.

The Integrated Health Executive Council (IHEC) is responsible for directing the activities of the Integrated Health Section of the ASMBS, including strategic planning and acting as representatives of their disciplines to the Executive Council of the Society. The Council also guides the activities of the IH committees and initiatives. The primary goal of the IHEC is to cultivate a knowledgeable, skilled and empowered membership inclusive of all integrated health specialties and increase the integrated health professional membership value.

Karen Flanders, MSN, ARNP, CBN
IH President

Christine Bauer, MSN, RN, CBN
IH Past President

Laura Andromalos, MS, RD, LDN
IH Member-at-Large

Nathaniel Sann, MSN, CRNP, FNP-BC IH Member-at-Large

Pamela Davis, MBA, BSN, RN, CBN
IH President-Elect

Karen Schulz, MSN, CNS, CBN
IH Senior Past President

Lynn Bolduc, MS, RD, LD, CDE
IH Member-at-Large

Stephanie Sogg, PhD
IH Member-at-Large

Sue Cummings, MS, RD
IH Secretary

Samer Mattar, MD, FASMBS
EC Liaison

Lisa Luz, MSN, RN, CBN
IH Member-at-Large

Christa Trigilio-Black, PA-C
IH Member-at-Large

Past Integrated Health Presidents

2014-2016 Christine Bauer, MSN, RN, CBN
2012-2014 Karen Schulz, RN, MSN, CBN
2010-2012 Laura Boyer, RN, CBN
2008-2010 William Gourash, MSN, CRNP
2006-2008 Bobbie Lou Price, BSN, RN, CBN
2004-2006 Deborah Cox, RNĀ 
1999-2004 Tracy Martinez, BSN, RN, CBN
1996-1999 Mary Lou Walen
1991-1996 Georgeann Mallory, RD