Paul Davidson, PhD

Francine Broder, Psy.D.

Laura Andromalos, MS, RD, LDN
IHEC Liaison


The mission of the Support Group committee is to promote the development of the concept of support groups in the care of bariatric surgical patient; identify the needs of support group leaders and develop strategies to meet these needs; identify, develop and distribute resources for support groups and support group leaders; and encourage the exchange of ideas and networking among support group leaders.


  • Support group leader manual-update, revision and completion
  • Support group leader/participant survey
  • Update the ASMBS Support Group Listing and Program Information


Ninoska Peterson, PhD
Lauren Carey, RD
Pam Davis, MBA, BSN, RN, CBN
Vicky Blackard, RN, BBA, CBN
Lillian Craggs-Dino, DHA, RDN, LDN, CLT
Nina Boulard, PhD
LaToiah Williams, BSN, RN
Lori Nevins, LCSW
Andrea Rigby, PsyD

Susan Haury, ASMBS Staff Liaison