Menu button

Chapter Information

Incorporated September 19, 2014

Mission Statement

Executive Officers

President: Jonathan A. Schoen, MD
Secretary: Robert A. Quaid, MD
Treasurer: Matthew Metz, MD
Integrated Health Chair: Lynelle L. Diede, MS RN-BC CBN
STAR (State Access to Care Representative): Matthew Metz, MD

Board Members

Eric J. Hanly, MD
Thomas R. Brown, MD FASMBS
Joshua W. Long, MD FASMBS
Michael A. Snyder, MD FASMBS


Dr. Jonathan Schoen
12631 E. 17th Avenue
Aurora, CO 80045

Chapter Meetings

  • Arizona Chapter ASMBS Meeting at ObesityWeek 2016 in New Orleans, LA
    All members of the "Southwest Chapter" states are invited: Alaska, Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah
    Wednesday, November 2, 2016
    6:15-7:15pm Central
    Hilton New Orleans Riverside Durham Room

  • Southwest Chapter Meeting at ObesityWeek 2015 in Los Angeles, CA at the L.A. Convention Center in Room #301AB from 6-7pm where we will discuss the integration of the states of Alaska, Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico and Utah into one chapter

  • Colorado will join the Southwest Chapter for meetings; for more information see the Southwest Chapter’s page

Support Groups

Advocacy Information

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now